Saturday, November 18, 2017

 

T E S T I M O N I A L S          813-839-3433

 

Just as Reviewed

Rating:5 stars (5 stars)

Wasn't sure who to call and trust especially being out of town requiring work on a rental house but after reading all the reviews I put my faith in what was written. Happy to say they were correct and accurate in his response and professionalism. It was a complicated task to replace rotten joists under a house (crawl space) and he came prepared with a hazmat-looking suit and all, I visited the house a few weeks later and just as the pictures he took, all was done professionally and cleaned up. He also did the extra work to check with the tenant and look at the bathroom above make a professional assessment of the situation. After the work was completed he kept to the price as agreed and stated that there were additional minors tasks completed but that he would not charge. I could have gone cheaper but with the situation the way it was, I needed a professional and Phil was the man

AllanMorales of Tallahassee, FL on March 04, 2013 MerchantCircle, Review


Best Contractor you will find!

Rating:5 stars (5 stars)

If you want a job done thoroughly the first time and work with someone who is responsive and honest....Phil is your man!!! Phil has done many jobs for us, from installing a new roof ( the city inspector even commented that we got a very good roof with great workmanship) to cleaning gutters and fixing a pocket door that comes off the track. I have worked with many handymen over the years.....I've never seen anyone respond as quickly and completely to my questions either via email or phone. I will never call anyone else! Save yourself time and money....call Phil! He'll get the job done right, the first time!

kcarm3 of Tampa, FL on February 22, 2013 MerchantCircle, Review


Honest and Up front

Rating:5 stars (5 stars)

Phil was to install 2 tub handle bars and was completely upfront with the challenge of how to place the big bar as there were no studs located. He could have just installed it and then put anyone at risk who used it since it would not be fully secured. Instead he told me and showed me what the problem was. He took extra steps to see if he could locate any stud on the back wall. Then offered an alternative solution. Thank you Phil. I appreciate your honesty and more importantly I appreciate the fact that you didn't just install the bars and leave putting my family at risk.

Eileen123 of Tampa, FL on October 16, 2012 MerchantCircle, Review


Above and beyond

Rating: 5 stars (5 stars)

My husband and I live out of the country and were nervous about hiring a contractor for some work we needed done on our rental house in Tampa, since we would not be there to inspect the work as it progressed. With Phil's Handy Service we had nothing to worry about. He installed a brand new awning above our back door, which looks better than we ever expected, refinished our hardwood floors, and at the last minute even installed a new mailbox for us. All of the work turned out excellent and Phil was even willing to work with us by sending pictures of the progress and finished work to our email. I would highly recommend this business and we will be using it again in the future.

Robinashleysmith of Tampa, FL on August 09, 2012  Merchantcircle, Review


Reliable, Responsive, and Efficient

Rating:5 stars (5 stars)

Finding a reliable handyman service has been difficult until I found Phil's Handy Service. Phil was responsive to my request, got to the job on time and work efficiently until completed. He doublechecked every repair until he was satisfied with the work, and then asked me if I was satisfied. It was apparent he took pride in doing his job well. I will definitely call on Phil again

uowens of Tampa, FL on July 30, 2012 Merchantcircle, Review


Professional and Considerate

Rating:5 stars (5 stars)

Professional and ConsideratePhil and his staff were excellent at determining exactly what we needed done for our home repairs. His knowledge and expertise were second to none. I would highly recommend Phil!!!Happy in Hyde Park, Tampa

 Vtatum of Tampa, FL on July 28, 2012 Merchantcircle, Review


Prompt, Considerate and Professional

Rating:5 stars (5 stars)

Best Handyman in Tampa!!! He called before arriving to give me a time of when he would be here to complete the work, and guess what...HE ARRIVED WHEN HE SAID HE WOULD!!! (a true rarity in the handyman/repairman world) He clearly thrives off a job well done, and aims to please his customers...not quitting until the job is done (properly). He will forever be our handyman!!

Lovkids4 of Tampa, FL on July 15, 2012 Merchantcircle, Review


Thankful in Tampa
Rating:5 stars (5 stars)
I've tested 3 other contractors/handymen and all failed. I thank them for failing because they led me to Phil's Hand Service - first in class! I had a list requiring a wide array of skills which he completed in a timely manner while exhibiting great attention to detail. As well, he attended to several additional items that arose while he was working. He's very professional and provides enough information to leave you feeling confident in your choices. I will definitely call on his services again. Thanks Phil!
kcobb of Tampa, FL on March 27, 2012  Merchantcircle, Review

 
Tampa Maids - Feb 17, 2012 5 stars (5 stars)    
 
Phil's Handy Service is the way to go when you need remodeling done the right way or even just a home improvement project. Phil is honest, on time & has fair prices. I have been associated with Phil on mutli-level projects for many years now. I orginally meet Phil because I needed a home improvement project. He was on time for the bid & walked me through the entire project & time line. Through the duration of my project, I got to know Phil on a more professional basis & felt comfortable referring him to my clients. I own "Tampa Maids" & have a nice client base, since I have been working in Tampa Bay for 15 years now. I felt that partnering with Phil was a win win situtation for both of us & our clients. I have now worked with Phil's Handy Service for the last 6 years. We have worked together on referral business as our skill set matches our main objective. Which is honesty, intergrity & customer satisfaction. I look forward to working with & referring PHils Handy Service in the future. For inquires please email: Tampamaids@verizon.net or ask Phil. :)
 
Google Review Submitted by Tampa Maids  - Feb 17, 2012

Phil does a great job and I highly recommend him. He is fair and honest.

 
Comment by Kelly Feinerman
Submited at www.philshandyservice.biz/feedback  on February 13, 20121:47 pm
 

Your wish is his command

5 stars (5 stars)

Fixes things so quickly and easily no matter what the problem is. Used him three times and showed up very promptly every time. He's a gift to homeowners.
By
earloftampa on February 03, 2012 at 07:29 PM Merchantcircle, Review

 


Tampa's best Handyman

 5 stars (5 stars)

Tampa's best Handyman- Contractor. He is always on time. He is always creative in how to aproach projects. He is exceptionaly competent and artistic in his methods. I unconditionaly recommend him.
By
Dr. Marcus on December 27, 2011 at 09:32 AM Merchantcircle, Review


Janelle ‎ - Dec 5, 2011 5 stars (5 stars)
We purchased an old home in South Tampa, built in 1941, with known lead-based paint involving much of the structure. It was fairly well-maintained, but there were still several issues identified on home inspection and later on by Phil himself. The home has its original windows, which are beautiful but unfortunately were chipping, creating a lead hazard for our family. I looked around and many contractors I spoke with either would not deal with lead paint at all or said they would do the project without regard for the lead issues. Then I spoke with Phil. I knew that he was the answer for us. Phil is lead-certified and knows the proper techniques that are essential to use for safe lead containment. He and his team were there on the day we closed, ready to work. I put him under a time crunch, wanting to be in to put up our Christmas tree, and he worked tirelessly to get the job done and get it done well. Phil treated us like we were family, and his work is impeccable. The windows are stunning, the house is safe for our family to move in, and I could not be happier with the results. As he worked, Phil picked up on additional safety issues and repair issues and kept me updated the entire time. He even fixed many of the additional problems he found free of charge. I am so grateful that we found Phil, and I know we will be using him again for any and all future home repair/improvement projects.
 
 
Google Review Submitted by Janelle of Palma Ceia - Dec- 5- 2011
 

 
I cannot possibly praise Phil's Handy Service enough! My new bathroom remodel is stunning, and right from the start we knew we were working with someone who cared about our project as much as we did. Attention to detail every step of the way, including leaving my new master bath not only beautifully remodeled, but clean to boot! This was our first experience, but I know that whenever we need work done again, there is but one number we need to remember! Truly, 5 stars are not enough...a big thank you to Phil's Handy Service!!!

Google Review submitted by Mary  - Nov 17, 2011
 
 

Wish List Completed Quickly, Cost Effectively & Purrfectly

5 stars (5 stars)

 My husband and I made a list of 10 annoying, fix-it projects that we didn't have the skill or time to take care of. Phil discovered two significant problems--our bathroom fan was reversed and holes in the AC closet meant air was being sucked from the attic into the AC. After giving us a fair estimate and fair estimates for future painting jobs, Phil and his colleagues made quick work of plugging three "holes" to the attic, painting the inside of our kitchen cabinets and adjusting the hinges, painting the gable, fixing the sticking shower door, cleaning the bathroom fan, hanging pictures and a dry erase board, and adding 2 electrical outlets at a good price. Intelligent and analytical in his work as well as world affairs, Phil even managed to keep me laughing as the stock market cratered. We now know who to call for almost anything that needs fixing (except the stock market.) More importantly, we don't have to live with the horrible annoyances and energy gobblers anymore. Thanks, Phil!

August 10, 2011 by PATRICIA L ALLEN in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Room AC

5 stars (5 stars)

 I have had Phil for a number of years now -- he just installed a room A/C for my daughter's room. Did a wonderful job, as always. If something is ever not quite right, he will return to make it right. He's always on time, courteous and reasonable in price. And above all he know his stuff!! Thank you Phil!

August 09, 2011 by A. Taylor in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review

 


Phil"s Handy Service, Inc.

5 stars  (5 stars)

Phi is not only timely and neat, but he is a perfectionist in the jobs he does. I have had Phil do work for my home and the home of clients --putting in French Drains, replacing walls, replacing woodwork and all manner of repairs for home that I have put on the market for people. He is just great.

August 08, 2011 by Patricia A. Martini Clark in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Great Job

5 stars (5 stars)

Phil always does a great job and is always follows through!

August 08, 2011 by Caitilin Kamaris in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


This is Tampa's best handyman service

5 stars (5 stars)

If you need work done right the first time, call Phil's Handy Service. Their craftsmen will do an excellent job!

July 30, 2011 by On Hand Graphics and Print Merchantcircle, Review


 big help

5 stars (5 stars)

 Phil was a big help. I had a significant (and rather nasty) situation that had developed under my kitchen cabinet in my old house thanks to improper work by others than had allowed for the intrusion of unwanted "visitors" from under the house. Phil showed me how they were getting in, cleaned up the mess and rebuilt the bottom of my cabinet properly and sealed the whole thing up for a fair price. I really appreciate his hard work and attention to detail. He has been working on older homes for years and is familiar with our special needs. Thanks Phil!

July 25, 2011 by Laura in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Home Repairs Bathroom & Closet

5 stars (5 stars)

 I have had no success searching for the right handy service until I found Phil's Handy Service. Phil answered my inquiry immediately showed up on time on the day he scheduled. Phil completed the job and then went over everything he did and then checked his own work twice. I am in the process of using Phil for more work in my house. I will refer Phil to all my neighbos and friends. Thanks Phil
Tom Spirito

July 22, 2011 by Tom Spirito in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Kitchen Slate Floor Installation

Merchant Ratings (5 stars)

 Phil did a professional quality job installing my slate floors. His work is 1st class and he treated my home and family with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. He transformed my kitchen from an outdated eye sore to our new favorite room in the house. Awesome job! 1st Class! Have already contracted another job with him. Pleasure doing business! Highly recommend.

 July 19, 2011 by Matthew Maines in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Homest, Quality Workmanship and Fast Friendly Service

5 stars (5 stars)

This gentleman, Phillip was a man I emailed when I had a leak inside the wall of my home. I sent him an email having never met him at 7:00. He called me back by 8:00 and was out here and fixed this leak soundly, safely and it is done correctly within 5 hours from that morning email. Unbelievably, the final check I wrote him was much lower than what he had quoted me it might cost over the phone that morning, even though he knew I was prepared to pay the quote price. In today's economy that is simply unheard of. I have to highly recommend this man. He is honest as the day is long and he worked in the rain to make sure I had my water turned back on immediately.I really felt he was heaven sent to me in my time of need as I was particularly without much money and here he was doing quality work, using quality materials and then charged me less than the quote. The important thing is he knows what he is doing! I will use him for whatever troubles may arise in the future I guarantee it.

July 07, 2011 by Mary Frances Perez in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Awesome

5 stars (5 stars)

I was in a mess when we were changing out deadbolts and basically ended up with no way to shut or lock our door. This occured at 2:00 in the afternoon on a Saturday, I called 5 Handymen out of the flyer and only 1 of those even answered his phone. He of course was not available. Phil was the 6th person I called and I left the message as to what I needed and he responded right away. He will be the 1st call I make from now on for all my jobs.

July 07, 2011 by Mary Frier in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Fantastic Service

Mr. Phil arrived exactly on time, gave me a very fair estimate and set a time to come back to do the work. He again returned exactly on time and quickly made the repairs I had requested. In one instance, he was not able to correct the problem because it was not in the scope of what he is licensed to do. He did not charge me for his time at all for that problem although he spent quite a bit of time figuring out what the issue was. I am in awe of his integrity and professionalism, and will use him for all my future handy man jobs. I have also referred him to friends as well. Thanks so much for your help!

Roni Nagle

Veronica/Roni Nagle   

321-947-2918

Submitted to PhilsHandyService.com Testimonials  on July 05, 2011


Great service and prices!

5 stars (5 stars)

Phil has done numerous remodeling/repairs in our home and was always prompt, courteous, and thorough. He takes great pride in a job well done and maintains the utmost integrity in his work ethic. Phil is a wonderful Christian man who walks the walk!

June 20, 2011 by Debbie Hicks in Tampa, FL  Merchantcircle, Review


Phil the Handyman

5 stars (5 stars)

Phil did a great job, he was very much a perfectionist! He made sure everything was right before he left, and made a follow up phonecall to make sure I was happy with his work... I was very impressed and will be using his services again!!!

June 04, 2011 by DK in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Our First Home

 5 stars (5 stars)

 Phil went above and beyond in helping us get our first home in excellent shape to move into. He worked with us prior to our closing to get a good estimate of the cost of repairs to help us plan and prioritize what we wanted to accomplish. He also scheduled the work to start as soon as we closed on the house. He was able to remove and replace all our insulation, paint the entire house, and repair many other miscellaneous items in less than a week and before move in. He even finished 2 days ahead of the contract date with the high quality results we were promised. Phil is honest, conscientious, and takes pride in his work. There really is no job too small or large for Phil. I have already begun recommending him to our friends and Phil will be our go to guy for all of our home repairs.

May 29, 2011 by Justin Rosen and Mara Waldron in Tampa, FL  Merchantcircle, Review

 


Excellent service

 5 stars (5 stars)

I feel fortunate to have found Phil.
I lived out of state and was moving back to Tampa. I wanted a room painted in my Tampa condo, and wanted it done before I moved.
I found Phils Handy Service,Inc. online and called right away. I was worried that it would be difficult with me living out of state.
Phil agreed to take the job and handled everything, making it so easy for me. My condo was listed for sale so he was able to enter w/the lockbox code without me being in Florida to let him in. All I had to do was give Phil my address and the paint color. He called me the day before the scheduled appointment to tell me he had just finished the job. He was 1 day early...now that's service! He emailed before and after pictures which I appreciated very much since I wasn't there to see the results.
I finally moved to Tampa just yesterday and was able to see the job in person. It is perfect. I've already called w/ a new list of items to be fixed. I highly recommend Phil to everyone.

 May 28, 2011 by Margaret in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


Outstanding Service

5 stars (5 stars)

 "I recently hired Phil's Handy Service to renovate a laundry room in my house. They were always, prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable to answer any questions we had. The quality of workmanship they provided was superb. As issues and changes came up, their experience allowed them to make adjustments easily with a smile and no hassle to us. I will be hiring them in the future to do more jobs around the house and I would highly recommend Phil's Handy Service to anyone looking for a quality end result at a very affordable price."

 May 06, 2011 by Vincent DiLeonardo  in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review

 


 Customer

 5 stars (5 stars)

 "Highly recommend him to any of my friends and family. Very professional. Does an excellent job, very thorough."

May 03, 2011 by Stephanie Andrews in Tampa, FL  Merchantcircle, Review


Custom Built Cabinet 

5 stars (5 stars)

 "Phil built the most beautiful custom bookshelf and cabinet for my living room. I can always count on Phil to do quality work at a great price and he does whatever it takes to get the job done! I highly recommend Phil for any job, large or small!"

Debra Mandt of Tampa, FL on May 10, 2011  Merchantcircle, Review


Review: I highly recommend Phil's Handy Service!

 5 stars (5 stars)

  "This is the first time I have used Phil's Handy Service but it won't be the last. Phil arrived 5 minutes early for our appointment and conducted himself in a highly professional manner. He took care of the initial problem that I called him for and also fixed a few others without any additional cost. I found the cost to be very reasonable. He made some excellent recommendations that I will be considering. I have suffered with unreliable, shoddy work in the past, but I can say with confidence that my suffering has ended. Do not hesitate to call Phil, you won't be sorry!"

Cathy of Tampa, FL on April 21, 2011 Merchantcircle, Review


Review Excellent work ethics 

 5 stars (5 stars)

"Phil has done several jobs for my home and has always been very reliable and trustworthy. He goes beyond what is needed and follows up on his work. During the recent storm, he came back to my home to check on the status of windows he had installed a few weeks back. I recommend him highly."

Muriel L of Tampa, FL on April 02, 2011  Merchantcircle, Review


Title: More Like Phil the Handy Hero!

5 stars (5 stars)

There's not enough room here to say all the positives I want about Phil and Phil's Handy Service.
He communicated timely by both email and phone, completed the job on time and at estimate, while delivering above and beyond.  We had a door added to the entrance of a hallway leading to our bedrooms.  We wanted it secure, so Phil advised us on a few options.  He installed a door frame, steel door, trimmed and painted it all in one day... My Hero.  As a father, I really needed that door installed and Phil delivered more peace of mind.  I just wish I had more $$$ to redo the whole house... Phil-style.  You will be so relieved to find this trustworthy, professional and quality handyman service.


Chad Clearwater FL On Wed, Apr 13, 2011

 

Review: Phil's Handy Service

5 stars (5 stars) 

"An outstanding job done with great speed and efficiency. Phil made recommendations to help me achieve my goals and saving me money. I am going to use Phil exclusively as my Handyman service and I highly recommend him to anyone needing extra help! Great job and thanks Phil!"

Greg of Tampa, FL on March 25, 2011  Merchantcircle, Review


Review: Phil is great!

5 stars (5 stars) 

"Phil is very responsive and helpful and really knows everything there is to know about household contracting. He's fast, professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

" Suzanne of Tampa, FL on March 24, 2011 Merchantcircle, Review


Review: Phils Services

5 stars (5 stars)

"I have relied on Phils services since 2000. I have had him do many different things in my home from large projects to small ones. He is always reliable and cleans up after job. There have been many times where I have had to call him on emergency and he has always come out to asses the situation right away. I would never use anyone else. Phil is the best of the best."

 Carol Cox of Tampa, FL on March 13, 2011  Merchantcircle, Review


Review: Phenomenal Service

 5 stars (5 stars)

"Phil was outstanding. I cannot say enough wonderful things. From his responsiveness to my inquiry to his accommodating my tight schedule and attention to detail - he was terrific. I highly recommend him, and I would do so to all of my friends and family. Whenever I need someone, there would be no doubt, Phil would be the go to guy."

 Lori of Tampa, FL on March 02, 2011  Merchantcircle, Review


TESTAMONIAL

The day, seven years ago, when I asked a friend from church for the name of a reliable handy man, she gave me the number for Phil’s Handy Service. It proved to be a fortunate day for me. Since I was recently widowed, having a man I didn’t know come into my home to do jobs made me a little nervous, but with Phil, I never felt that way. There was nothing that Phil couldn’t do and he was not just a handy man, he is a licensed contractor.
I own a 1925 bungalow which requires a good deal of maintenance. He does excellent work, is honest and his prices are very fair. He is punctual; works fast, returns phone calls and never leaves me a mess to clean up.
An added bonus – he will call a day or two after completing a job and ask me if I was satisfied with the work.
I am currently on vacation and Phil has the keys to my house and is working on several projects. I am very comfortable with that. He is trustworthy, diligent, meticulous and what else can I say.
 
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PHIL
 
Nancy Henderson
Tampa Fl
2/2011
 

 Great Man for the Job

Merchant Ratings  (5 stars) 

Phil just finished extensive repair work in our home and is starting phase two tomorrow. Phil's work is first-rate. He is prompt, courteous and realistic regarding a timetable for completion. He saves you money without compromising quality. While he was working in our home, he noticed other things that needed attention. He either made useful suggestions on how to address them or he took care of them himself. He will begin retiling our master shower tomorrow. We highly recommend Phil.

 February 01, 2011 by Jane in Tampa, FL Merchantcircle, Review


As if someone in your family was doing the work

Merchant Ratings  (5 stars) 

 

 


 Great Job by a Great Person

 Merchant Ratings  (5 stars) 

 

Phil Garcia is nothing less than professional, courteous and goes above and beyond what other contractors won't finish. I had Phil add insulation to my attic, he took pictures of before and afterward. He treated my house as he would his own. He called me later after I had already paid him to let me know that he put a new and better filter in place of my old one for my air handler. No charge was the words out of his mouth, and a recommendation to use this type of filter from now on. Thanks for the great work, good advice and no extra charge. I would highly recommend you to any of my friends.

Terry
  

 January 15, 2011 by Terry Beyer in Tampa, FL  Merchantcircle, Review

 


Lucky to have found Phil! 

 Merchant Ratings (5 stars)

I emailed Phil and he contacted me immediately. I needed an estimate for a new fence and I was having a problem with my dishwasher. Not only did Phil quote me a fair price for my fence, but he took the time to explain everything he would do for that price. Additionally, I had a dishwasher that wouldn't drain. Phil looked at it and told me I needed a new one, and then he went with me to Lowes and helped me pick out a new one. He even picked it up for me so i didn't need to pay the delivery fees. He would have installed the dishwaher the same day however, I couldn't stay. That said, he came back the next day and not only did a terrific job on my new install, removed the old dishwaher and disposed of it but he noticed I had a leak somewhere else in my home. He identified my toilet was leaking and fixed it the same day! Thanks Phil, your work is top notch and your service amazing! I highly recommend Phil, he is an honest man who loves helping people and takes the time to care!


  January 06, 2011 by Melinda in Tampa, FL  Merchantcircle, Review 

 


Tampa's Best Handyman-Contractor

 

Merchant Ratings  (5stars) 

Phil goes the extra mile! his work is excellent-his prices are great.
I highly recommend him.
   January 06, 2011 by Nancy Henderson in Tampa, FL  Merchantcircle, Review 

 

 

 


Prompt, Reliable, & Helpful

 

Merchant Ratings (5stars)

I emailed Phil with a request for a project at my home. He was quick to respond and was out the first thing the next morning to do the job...in the freezing cold. He got the job done quickly and used better materials than I had provided. He was also very helpful in informing me about what I should look for with regards to licensing when having someone work on my home. On top of all this, he has a great personality. We will be using Phil for our home repair needs in the future!
  

 

 

 January 02, 2011 by Natalie M. in Tampa, FL  Merchantcircle, Review

 


In addition to the high-level of expertise that Phil has reagrding any job he undertakes, he also has the extra care and concern for the job as if he was someone you're related to that is doing you a handyman favor.
Taking painstaking steps to make sure that every phase of the job was done properly and checking and re-checking every possible detail.
If you're looking for someone to knock out a job that you don't quite trust yourself with, and to do it quickly and affordably, call this is guy. Phil doesn't appear to do any job any differently than if he was working on something in his own home.
  

 
Sent: Tuesday, January 04, 2011 3:38 PM
Subject: Testimonial
 
 5 Stars
 
Over the past several years, Phil has done a wide range of jobs around our house: putting up drywall, installing replacement fans, fixing toilets, repairing parts of the house and a backyard shed. He is reliable, clean, and the work is always done right the first time. He is fair and honest about both the cost of the work and how long it will take. Phil is a our go-to guy for the many things that go wrong in our house. His ability to handle just about any job has made him indispensible for us. And with an old bungalow the list of to-do's is long. Thanks Phil!
 
Andrew and Maria
Tampa, FL
 


Review: child proofing!!!

5 stars (5 stars)

 "Phil was AWESOME! He came in put in 18 magnetic locks on my cabinets to keep my child safe. He was on time, quick and does all the work himself! I recommend him to anyone! I plan to use him again for future projects!"

 Amy L. of Tampa, FL on December 14, 2010  Merchantcircle, Review


 

 

"I used Phil's Handy Service, Inc. for two projects at my Davis Islands home already. The first project was to retile a laundry room. He fit me into his schedule immediately and was punctual and professional. He not only did a fantastic job on the tile, but fixed a dangerous gas dryer vent situation I had at no extra cost. The second job was to repair and paint a garage ceiling that had been damaged due to a water leak. He not only did a fabulous job with the repair, again getting the work done in a timely fashion, but cleaned the garage and hauled away a large item I had difficulty getting rid of. This too was at no extra cost. Phil is not just a great contractor, but he is a good person. He is the only contractor I will employ in the future."

 Debbie L. of Tampa, FL on December 14, 2010 Merchantcircle, Review


 

Tampa Contractor you can count on!

I Have been using Philip of Phil's Handy Service, Inc. for years. To service and care for multiple rental units in Tampa.
With one phone call he has been able to take care of any and all problems. fast clean and efficiently.
He is the only Contractor I will ever trust to care for my properties.
 

 Linda Layne
Layne Properties and Italian Greyhounds
Brooksville Florida

 www.Layneigs.com

November 25, 2010 byLayne's Italian Greyhounds in Brooksville, FL  Merchantcircle, Review

 


 Sent: Monday, November 08, 2010 1:02 PM

Subject: Wall repair Testimonial

We had a hole in the wall that needed repair.  We found Phil via his website and in less than 24 hours he came out to get the job done.  Not only did he do an excellent job on the wall, but he touched up something else just because.  Phil is a very personable person and it was an absolute pleasure to have him take care of our needs.  Thanks so much!
 
Thanks Phil,
 
Stephen Thomas
Shaun Laveroni
Tampa, FL
 

 
Suject: Testimonial   Saturday, November 06, 2010
 
We had the great fortune of locating Phil via his website. Our fire alarm batteries were beeping and we did not have the adequate ladder and equipment to fix and test for safety. We contacted Phil on a Saturday and within an hour he was at the house. He fixed the problem and as a result of his professionalism and knowledge, we will be hiring him to do several other repairs around the house. We highly recommend him and appreciate his help!

Thanks, Phil!
Mary Kay Vona 
Tim Meister 
Tampa, Florida 
 

Subject : Testimonial

November 2nd, 2010
 
After an exhaustive search for a really good contractor and/or handyman, I finally found Phil.
I'd had a rather poor experience with a gentleman I'd called prior to Phil and frankly, had just
about given up my search.
 
Five minutes after Phil arrived (exactly on time, I might add), I felt as though I was in good hands.
Phil took our to-do list, surveyed what needed to be done, submitted his cost for the scope of the
work to be done later that same day, and surprisingly, it was an amount we can now
call very well worth it!  Practically unheard of in this day and age.
 
What a blessing this one phone called proved to be!
Phil has always arrived on time, is a perfectionist at his craft, and we are now in the process of
compiling our next must-have-done list for Phil's next visit.
 
I would recommend Phil for any job, whether it's a few small jobs or something on a larger scale.
 
If you're reading this, you must have some project you need to place in capable hands, so do
yourself a huge favor and call Phil.  You won't be disappointed.
 
Delores Jerome
Sunset Park, Tampa
 


Subjuct : Solid Performance

 I have designed many projects for Phil's Handy Service, Inc. and all of them have turned out great. He always strives to provide the best construction at an economical price. I would highly recommend him to anyone. As an architect I find great comfort in his attention to detail and quality. In fact he often exceeds the requirements I place on the design instead of trying to cut corners. I have only heard good things about him from all his clients.

 October 07, 2010 by Innovative Design Studios, Inc   Saint Petersburg, FL  Merchantcircle, Review


Subject : Testimomial          Sunday, September 19, 2010

I found Phil’s website and saw the wonderful testimonials posted by other clients.  Phil DOES show up on time, even though I provided him with the wrong address.  He was very professional, went to Home Depot to pick up parts and other materials that were missing in order get the job done.  Prior to leaving, he inspected my home and informed me of other issues that needed to be repaired, specifically, my AC, which had just been installed by another company incorrectly.  Concerned about the installation of the new unit, Phil contacted his colleague who immediately came out and fixed the problem.  Phil is an honest licensed contractor who can be trusted.  I will continue to use him in the future for repair jobs around our home.  Thanks Phil !

 

Niurka F. Asmer

South Tampa 33611


 

Subjuct : Absolutely awesome      June 18, 2010

Thank you so much for your time!

 Everything about Phil and his service exceeded my expectations! His website is professional and gives you all the information you need, including great pictures and testimonials.  He returned my first phone call in a matter of minutes, he had listened to the message I left and gave me a quote over the phone. He arrived EARLY...unheard of for most people in the home repair industry these days!  Had all of his materials needed and got right to work.  Asked questions and talked a little between waiting for coats of plaster to dry, it felt like getting to know a new friend instead of having an uncomfortable stranger in your house.  He even went to visit my dog who was caged for the repair process! Work was immaculate, cleaned up what little "mess" he made as soon as possible, even fixed another issue he noticed while working.  Cost was exactly what he quoted and extremely fair. Overall exceptional, couldn't have asked for anything better. My "honey do" list, will now become a "Phil's to do" list and I would recommend the same to anyone!
 
Tara Harrigan
PartyLite Consultant
(813) 230-7880


Testimonial May 17, 2010

Without a doubt, the best handyman ever!!!   He shows up on time, every time.  Easily accessible by phone or online, and best of all, he charges a fair price for his excellent work.I put his contractor's license to the test when he rebuilt my busted chimney.  It had severe water damage due to poor craftsmanship from the original builder 20 years ago.  The first contractor I hired 3 years ago just patched over the problem without telling me of the disaster underneath the siding.When Phil took a look at it, he thought he could repair the siding until he took of some of the damaged siding and trim off.  Instead of doing a patch job, he stopped and called me to let me know that the whole chimney was in trouble.  I agreed with Phil that the whole chimney should be rebuilt.  He helped me through the architecture phase, permitting process, and promptly rebuilt my chimney in less than 2 weeks.  He could have done it in 3 or 4 days, if he didn't have to wait for the inspectors to sign off on his work.  Since then, he has repaired a hole in my dining room ceiling and added a bunch of insulation to the attic, and he is about to add window tinting to the windows in my foyer that are 15 feet from the first floor.

 This guy can do it all, and I will only use him for my home improvement needs!!

 David L. Castellano, DMD  33629


Subject Testimonial April 7, 2010

I recently found myself in desperate need of a fascia repair and found 
Phil through Google.  After checking out his website and reading his 
testimonials I emailed him a photo of the problem and he promptly 
replied with the cost of the repair.  He arrived early for our 
scheduled appointment with all materials required and completed a 
seamless repair, exceeding my expectations.  Although we will be 
selling our home and moving out of state, I will definitely leave his 
number with the new owners and recommend him to my friends in the area.

Elaine  North Tampa 33647


 Sudject: Testimonial   April 3, 2010

 

We recently had Phil Garcia of Phil's Handy Service, Inc complete a home improvement project.

As an interior designer, I was very impressed with Phil's expert craftsmanship and completing the work in a timely manner.

He definitely exceeded my expectations, and I look forward to working with him on future projects.

 

Cookie Robinson ~ South Tampa 33616


   

Subject: Testimonial         March 20, 2010

 

We had a few small projects that we needed done on our home: fascia replacement, window cranks, etc. Phil came out and took the time to find out exactly what we needed and gave a fair estimate. He showed up on time to complete the repair work and wouldn't leave until the job was done right. He went above and beyond to make sure the work was done correctly and to his stringent standards. We will definitely recommend Phil to our friends and will call him ourselves for any future work we need done!
 
Chelsea and Deidre
St. Petersburg, FL


Subject: Testimonial           February 23, 2010

As an absentee landlord of a few properties on Davis Island I have used the services of Phil over the last 5 years. Having tenants in each property it is imperative to have problems and situations addressd right away with swift and decisive action. Phil always responds promtly and always takes care of business the first time.His solutions never break the bank. Thank you Phil for being my trustworty eyes and ear's!

"Live with purpose"

Mac MacDonald - Davis Island  Tampa FL


 Subject: Testimonio y gratitud   1-11-2010

We had a wonderful experience in dealing with Phils Handy Service. The work was beyond our expectations,clean and   professional we recommend phils to anyone that would like custom work at a fair price. 

Estamos muy contentos buena actitud y excelente trabajo.que Dios te bendiga.

Jorge and Gladys Moreno

West Tampa


Subject : Damsel in distress- 12-27-2009

Long story short...I was a victim of a very unscrupulous handyman who works out of the 33543 Meadow Pointe zip code.I was in need of someone who was trustworthy, honest and did a good job. Talked to a few other handymen off Craigslist but was disillusioned. I went on line and saw Phil's site. There was no guess work about his character, I called him. I was hoping he wouldn't turn me down because the job was small and I live clear on the other side of town in zip code 33543. We did everything by phone and email - he showed up on time, took care and time into the job and rechecked everything about 5 times. I was thrilled to have found him and will absolutely recommend him to anyone for anything at anytime.

Laurie P.

Wesley Chapel - 33543  


 Sudject : Words Cannot express my gratitude  Decmber 18, 2009

Mere words cannot express my gratitude for the work you have done for me in my quest to improve my home in the coming years of my retirement and for the future of my lovely granddaughters. You have gone over and beyond my wildest expectations. Your dedication, work ethics, Kindness and deep understanding of our needs have always come first and we all could have not have gone through this turmoil if it weren't for you. To say nothing about how BEAUTIFUL my totally new bathroom looks would be a crime. It is truly a thing of beauty something out of a " House Beautiful " magazine layout. My new bathroom is BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL like a new house. Next on the agenda is new tile through out the main living area in the new year. I can't wait ~ we all cannot wait for this to happen. 

Dianne K. Tampa  FL  33614   


Subject : Phil is the greatest!  12-10-09

 I found Phil by using a Google search.  I actually contacted two handymen; one has yet to call me back, but Phil has constantly stayed in touch with me and ensured that all work was completed to my satisfaction.  I had a fair long list of odd jobs that I needed done and he spent most of one day completing my list.  He is extremely thorough in his work.  He replaced a kitchen faucet for me and was checking for leaks about every ½ hour throughout the day to be sure there was no water dripping.  He even fixed my water softener lines until I could get the company out to my home as he couldn’t stand that they were periodically dripping.  I have 2 ceiling fans that match and I’ve been trying for at least 2 or 3 years to find someone to fix the one that was not working properly.  Everyone wanted me to buy a new one and I didn’t want a new one; I wanted it fixed.  Phil came and took the pieces home with him and did hours of research on the Internet until he found the proper part.  I now have both my fans working and I will never use any other handyman except Phil.  He was also able to fix my front screen door and save me the cost of a new door.  He also gives excellent referrals for work he does not perform.  Thank you Phil for taking so much time to ensure the jobs were done right and to my satisfaction.

 

Delaine Arnold

Tampa, FL 33624


Subject : Phil is South Tampa's best kept secret 11-15-09

 Phil has done significant work on my townhouse: replacing and fixing dry wall, building custom storage space into previously wasted space, replacing and customizing interior doors, rebuilding thresholds, replacing and customizing a window sill, and remodeling the entire kitchen. Throughout, Phil made my life remarkably easy because he did all of the research, design, and legwork. He narrowed down the overwhelming number of choices and provided me with well thought out, reasonably priced recommendations. He also went above and beyond by adding finishing touches that made a world of difference.Phil is South Tampa’s best kept secret. He is honest, smart, reliable, trustworthy, personable, and good with pets! He is a perfectionist, has a keen eye for design and detail, and does not cut corners. He is also sensitive to the stress of a homeowner whose residence is gutted for remodeling. 

I’m busy making my next list of projects for Phil . . .

 

Nancy

Tampa Villas South


 Subject: Service 11-6-09

 

This service certainly exceeded our expectations.

We didn't have to wait as we had with other service people.

We just set the appointment and Phil was there on time and on the same day.

We have had other service people set to come to our home and they were hours late

and had many excuses. That was not the case with this service.

The other point I would like to make is that everything was explained to us in simple terms.

I am not a handy man in any sense but everything was explained

so that even I could understand it. I have no problem recommending

Phil's service to anyone needing work done especially around the house.

 

David B. Hicks

Tampa, FL 33616


 Subject: Testimonial

Over the years, Phil has helped me with numerous home projects,

from remodeling to disaster recovery.  He has always done a great job

and has outstanding follow-up as he takes pride in the work he does

Phil keeps his commitments and often goes above and beyond!! 

There is nobody else I would call for if I need help with a home project.

 

Jim Kelly

La Carmen Ct.

Tampa, FL 33611

 


 Subject: Testimonial

 

 

 

I am very satisfied with  Phil's Handy Service Inc.

He was always punctual for all appointments,  

very professional in demeanor and provides quality workmanship. 

All fees are quoted in advance and very reasonable.
 
Attorney Thomas A. Nanna
8910 N. Dale Mabry Hwy.
Ste. 1
Tampa, FL 33614
813-935-8388

 

 

 

  

Subject: REFERENCE OF RECOMENDATION

  Phil  has been working for me for over five years . His work is
  thorough, with beautiful results. He is prompt and very clever in 
  his approach with some great  ideas . He knows the codes and safety 
  requirements for the work he does. He pays attention to detail and

  always leaves my home having done a great job. I highly recommend

  him for any job you need done .


   Connie  Pindell

 

 


Phil,
I wanted to thank you for the excellent shed you constructed in my back
yard.  The shed is an outstanding piece of workmanship.  You designed it
and used premium materials, but built it for less cost than quoted by
other contractors.  I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who
needs an intelligent, creative, and skilled craftsman to handle any big
or small home building or repair project.  Rest assured you will be my
contractor of choice for any further projects I may have. Thanks again,
Walter Rollins


  I have used Phil's Handy Service on my last two houses.  I learned my lesson the hard way and  I will never do a project with out Phil again. He has always been on time and is honest. He is patient and will work with you to get the best solution, not a patch job. I highly recommend Phil, his work speaks for it self. 

Signed A very Happy South Tampa Client - Monica

 


 Subject: Rachel's testimonial

Phil's Handy Service has helped me get my house in the great shape it is today.  Six years ago, when I bought my house, I was not sure if I was going to be able to take on the maintenance that owning a house requires.  Luckily, I met Phil, who is the most dependable, thorough, and reasonable priced handy man on the market.  Not only does Phil do a fantastic job, but he also gives me suggestions and insight into different approches and/or ideas for less inexpensive ways to fix things.  Phil is a man of character, integrity, and ingenuity-I recommend his services to everyone.
Rachel Rodriguez
Testimonial

 


Subject: Testimonial

Phil  has been helping me for 5 years now and I highly recommend 
him to all of my friends.  Phil stands out from other services I have 
used for several reasons:  1) Phil is trustworthy and thorough.  I 
trust Phil to work in my home when I am not there, I am comfortable 
with Phil working around my small children and I can count on him to 
get the job done right.  2) Phil is very fair in his pricing.  Phil 
always provides an estimate and sticks to it.  He also tries to save 
me money when he can by suggesting alternatives.  3) Phil is 
dependable.  He shows up on time and doesn't quit until the job is 
done.  Over the years Phil has done all kinds of repairs for me, both 
large and small and he is the only one I will call when I need a handy 
man.
Debra Mandt
Tampa

 


 Subject: Testimonial

I have known Phil for several years now.  He was recommended to me by a church secretary for work in my retail store.  An entire wall had fallen down.  He was prompt, extremely courteous, friendly and meticulous. He has since done many more jobs for me in the store and at my home.  There is nothing he can not do!!  I sincerely recommend him over ANYONE I have ever known for any job.

 Karen Chastain

 The Bucs Store at Heads & Tails
4524 Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL  33609
813-282-3783
fax 813-282-9000

  

 

 

 

 



 



Testimonial Submission
Minimize

Please Use This Link

  PhilsHandyService@MSN.COM

To Submit Testimonials



Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2015 Phil's Handy Service, Inc.